Les formules à base d’eau, la réduction des déchets et les pots recyclables à l’infini (oui, c’est possible) sont juste un début. Voici l’espace en ligne réservé à toutes les informations sur nos actions en matière de développement durable, dans lequel vous pouvez découvrir ce que nous faisons, et ce que nous avons déjà fait, pour réduire notre impact sur l’environnement par nos produits, nos processus et nos pratiques.


Notre Peinture

Que se cache-t-il derrière nos riches couleurs de peinture bien connues ? Tout commence avec une base d’eau à faible teneur en COV et des ingrédients issus de filières responsables.

En savoir plus

Notre Peinture

Que se cache-t-il derrière nos riches couleurs de peinture bien connues ? Tout commence avec une base d’eau à faible teneur en COV et des ingrédients issus de filières responsables.

En savoir plus

Notre Papier Peint

Depuis l’usine jusqu’à la table d’encollage, découvrez ce qui fait de notre papier peint artisanal un choix bien réfléchi.

En savoir plus

Notre Papier Peint

Depuis l’usine jusqu’à la table d’encollage, découvrez ce qui fait de notre papier peint artisanal un choix bien réfléchi.

En savoir plus


Minimiser l’Impact de Votre Projet

Voici ce que nous pouvons faire pour vous aider à réduire au minimum l’impact de votre projet de décoration Farrow & Ball sur l’environnement :  des conseils personnalisés pour passer vos commandes, des astuces pour maintenir en parfait état de conservation vos pots ouverts et des idées créatives pour utiliser jusqu’à la dernière goutte de peinture ou jusqu’au dernier rouleau de papier peint.  

Avant de passer commande, consultez nos guides pour calculer les quantités de peinture et les quantités de papier peint qu’il vous faut et acheter exactement la quantité dont vous avez besoin.

La colle pour papier peint de Farrow & Ball est formulée pour réduire au minimum les déchets générés par votre projet. Vendue sous forme de poudre, elle a une durée de conservation plus longue et peut être mélangée juste selon vos besoins. La formule concentrée, quant à elle, vous permet de poser jusqu’à cinq rouleaux avec un seul tube recyclable. 

Si vous souhaitez avoir des conseils plus personnalisés afin de commander la bonne quantité de peinture pour votre projet, nos équipes sont prêtes à vous aider. Passez dans votre showroom local Farrow & Ball, prenez contact avec l’équipe du service client par téléphone ou par e-mail, ou encore transmettez-nous vos questions via les médias sociaux.  

Vous avez des restes ? Consultez notre blog, The Chromologist, pour trouver plein d’idées sur la façon de bien les utiliser en ajoutant au passage une petite touche créative à votre logement (nous conseillons  aux débutants ces projets rapides pour le week-end ). Et si vous ne parvenez pas à trouver une utilité à ces restes dans votre propre logement, pourquoi ne pas les offrir à des amis ou à des membres de votre famille ?  

Une fois votre projet terminé, vous pouvez garder les restes de peinture en excellent état de conservation pour les retouches éventuelles en veillant à ce que le couvercle soit bien refermé. Nous recommandons également de mettre le pot à l’envers pendant quelques secondes pour éviter la formation d’une peau sur la peinture, avant de le stocker en position normale. Conservez les restes de peinture dans un endroit frais, sec et bien ventilé, à l’abri des fluctuations de température et du gel, pour les garder dans le meilleur état de conservation possible et éviter le gaspillage. 

Si vous ne pouvez pas utiliser tous vos restes ni les donner, votre centre local de recyclage des déchets ménagers dispose peut-être d’un point de collecte pour les dons de peinture.


Notre Entreprise

Notre dévouement pour l’environnement ne se limite pas aux produits que nous fabriquons. Il se traduit aussi par la manière dont nous fonctionnons. Voici les mesures que nous avons prises jusqu’à ce jour pour réduire l’impact environnemental de nos opérations quotidiennes :

- Fonctionnement de notre site de fabrication grâce à une électricité produite par des fermes éoliennes et solaires en Grande-Bretagne.

- Recyclage à 100 % des déchets secs de notre usine du Dorset.

- Recyclage à 97 % de nos déchets liquides, y compris dans nos propres installations de traitement de l’eau sur site.

- Utilisation d’imprimantes certifiées FSC®, qui fonctionnent avec du papier certifié FSC® pour produire nos supports imprimés, depuis les nuanciers et les brochures jusqu’aux cartes postales et aux courriers.

- Conformité avec le programme Energy Saving Opportunity Scheme (ESOS) sur tous nos sites du Royaume-Uni, et audit par l’Agence pour l’environnement pour garantir notre conformité.


Notre Entreprise

Notre dévouement pour l’environnement ne se limite pas aux produits que nous fabriquons. Il se traduit aussi par la manière dont nous fonctionnons. Voici les mesures que nous avons prises jusqu’à ce jour pour réduire l’impact environnemental de nos opérations quotidiennes :

- Fonctionnement de notre site de fabrication grâce à une électricité produite par des fermes éoliennes et solaires en Grande-Bretagne.

- Recyclage à 100 % des déchets secs de notre usine du Dorset.

- Recyclage à 97 % de nos déchets liquides, y compris dans nos propres installations de traitement de l’eau sur site.

- Utilisation d’imprimantes certifiées FSC®, qui fonctionnent avec du papier certifié FSC® pour produire nos supports imprimés, depuis les nuanciers et les brochures jusqu’aux cartes postales et aux courriers.

- Conformité avec le programme Energy Saving Opportunity Scheme (ESOS) sur tous nos sites du Royaume-Uni, et audit par l’Agence pour l’environnement pour garantir notre conformité.

 


 

Reconnaissance


La British Coatings Federation, dans sa catégorie de prix Coatings Care , nous a décerné le titre de Best Improver en 2015, celui de Overall Winner en 2016 et celui de finaliste en 2017, 2018 and 2021. Ces prix sont décernés sur la base d’un éventail d’indicateurs de performance clés comprenant la consommation d’énergie, les déchets, le recyclage ainsi que les émissions de COV.

Notre engagement pour des pratiques responsables envers l’environnement a également été récompensé par la certification ISO 14001:2015 Systèmes de management environnemental (certificat numéro 25345/F/0001/UK/En), qui prend en compte nos performances accrues, notre conformité constante et la réalisation de nos objectifs environnementaux permanents. Nous sommes fiers d’avoir été certifiés chaque année depuis 2005, et la certification annuelle fait partie de nos politiques d’amélioration constante.

Water based formulas, waste reduction and infinitely recyclable tins (yes, really) are just the start. This is the online home of all our sustainability information, where you can find out what we’re doing – and what we’ve already done – to reduce our impact on the environment through our products, processes, and practices.


Our Paint

What’s behind our famously rich paint colours? It all starts with a low-VOC water base and responsibly sourced ingredients.

Read More

Our Paint

What’s behind our famously rich paint colours? It all starts with a low-VOC water base and responsibly sourced ingredients.

Read More

Our Wallpaper

From the factory to the pasting table, here’s what makes our handcrafted wallpaper a considered choice.

Read More

Our Wallpaper

From the factory to the pasting table, here’s what makes our handcrafted wallpaper a considered choice.

Read More


Minimising the Impact of Your Project

Here’s how we can help you minimise the impact of your Farrow & Ball decorating project on the environment: with tailored ordering advice, tips for keeping opened tins in top condition, and creative ideas for using every last drop of paint and roll of wallpaper in your stash.  

Before you order, check out our guides to calculating paint quantities and wallpaper quantities to help you buy exactly the amount you need.

Farrow & Ball wallpaper paste is formulated to minimise the waste from your project. Being sold in powder form means a longer shelf life and the ability to only mix what you need, while the concentrated formula means you can hang up to five rolls with a single recyclable tube.
 

If you’d like to get some more tailored advice on ordering the right amount of paint for your project, our teams are on hand to help. Visit your local Farrow & Ball showroom, get in touch with our Customer Services team by phone, email or live chat, or get your questions to us on social media.  

Found yourself with leftovers? Check out our blog, The Chromologist, for tons of ideas on how to put them to good use, while adding a little creative flair to your home in the process (we recommend  these quick weekend projects for starters). Or, if you’re unable to find a use for leftovers in your own home, why not offer them to friends or family? 

After your project has finished, you can keep leftover paint in top condition ready for any touch-ups by ensuring the lid is on securely and tightly. We also recommend turning the container upside down for a few seconds to stop a skin forming on the paint before storing in an upright position. Keep them in a cool, dry, well-ventilated area, away from fluctuating temperatures and frost, to keep them at their best and avoid waste. 

If you can’t use your leftovers up or donate them, your local household waste recycling centre may have a paint donation point. Alternatively, some places in the UK operate paint re-use schemes – check online to see if this runs in your area.  

OUR TINS 

Including recycled materials in the manufacture of our iconic paint tins already saves product from landfill, but we’re going one better – by using metal packaging, we’re ensuring that our tins can be infinitely recycled 

Due to the processes involved in manufacture, it’s not possible to accurately state exact quantity of recycled metal used to create our tins. However, metal recycling is so well established that 84% of steel packaging is recycled across Europe and 77% in the UK, making it the most recycled type of packaging available 

It’s estimated that 80% of all metal ever produced is still in use and the average recycled content in metal packaging across Europe is 58%.   

By promoting the recyclability of our tins – which proudly show the Metal Recycles Forever™ logo – we hope to get more customers recycling and get even more metal back in the recycling loop. 

Most recycling centres in the UK accept unwanted paint cans. However, it’s very important to check with your local council and household waste recycling centre for local requirements and availability.


OUR BOXES
 

The cardboard packaging your tins arrive in, and all the other cardboard packaging we use, is recyclable* and made with 75% recycled material. Cardboard is widely recycled in household collection schemes and at recycling points throughout the UK – visit recyclenow.com for more information or contact your local household waste recycling centre.  

OUR BAGS 

The bags we use in-store are fully recyclable – that includes the handle as well as the bag itself. Cardboard is widely recycled in household collection schemes and at recycling points throughout the UK – visit recyclenow.com for more information or contact your local household waste recycling centre.  

OUR WALLPAPER  

As our wallpaper doesn’t contain any vinyl, you may be able to recycle it in your area. Check with your local household waste recycling centre for their policy on accepting wallpaper for recycling.  


Our Business

Our dedication to the environment doesn’t begin and end with the products we make – it’s also in the way we do business. Here are the steps we’ve taken so far to reduce the environmental impact of our day-to-day operations:

- Running our manufacturing site on electricity generated by wind and solar farms around Britain.

- Recycling 100% of the dry waste from our Dorset factory.

- Recycling 97% of our liquid waste, including at our own on-site water treatment facility.

- Working with FSC® certified printers, who use FSC® certified paper, to produce our printed pieces, from colour cards and brochures to postcards and letters.

- Complying with the Energy Saving Opportunity Scheme (ESOS) across all our UK sites and being audited by the Environmental Agency to ensure our compliance.


Our Business

Our dedication to the environment doesn’t begin and end with the products we make – it’s also in the way we do business. Here are the steps we’ve taken so far to reduce the environmental impact of our day-to-day operations:

- Running our manufacturing site on electricity generated by wind and solar farms around Britain.

- Recycling 100% of the dry waste from our Dorset factory.

- Recycling 97% of our liquid waste, including at our own on-site water treatment facility.

- Working with FSC® certified printers, who use FSC® certified paper, to produce our printed pieces, from colour cards and brochures to postcards and letters.

- Complying with the Energy Saving Opportunity Scheme (ESOS) across all our UK sites and being audited by the Environmental Agency to ensure our compliance.

 



Recognition


In the British Coatings Federation’s Coatings Care awards, we were named Best Improver in 2015, Overall Winner in 2016, and finalists in 2017, 2018 and 2021. These awards are judged on a range of key performance indicators including energy consumption, waste and recycling, and VOC emissions.

Our commitment to environmentally responsible practices has also been recognised by Certification ISO 14001:2015 Environmental Management Systems Standard (Certificate number 25345/F/0001/UK/En), which recognises our enhanced performance, continued compliance, and achievement of ongoing environmental objectives. We’re proud to have been certified every year since 2005, and annual certification is one of our continuous improvement policies.